CLA Midlands Contacts

Meet the advisory and professional staff who provide members with help and advice in the region.

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Caroline Bedell MRICS FAAV – Director Midlands
Description: 

Caroline leads the Midlands team and has overall responsibility for the management of the CLA’s regional business and membership. A qualified Chartered Surveyor respected throughout the industry, she also represents the CLA on a wide range of regional committees and panels. 

T: 01785 337010    |     E: caroline.bedell@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Jan Hewes – Regional Co-ordinator
Description: 

Jan is the first point of contact for the eight regional Branch Committees. Jan takes the lead in arranging lobbying and briefings with MPs, MEPs and decision makers in the region and is also PA to the Midlands Director.

T: 01785 337010    |    E: jan.hewes@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Richard Goodwin MRICS FAAV – Rural Surveyor
Description: 

Richard advises members on a range of issues including HS2, agricultural tenancies and licences, NVZ regulations, planning & diversification, field sports, rights of way and access, cross compliance, Single Payment System, compulsory purchase, boundaries and land registration, animal health and welfare, and agri-environment schemes.

T: 01785 337010    |    E: richard.goodwin@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Mark Riches MRICS - Rural Surveyor
Description: 

Mark’s experience in rural matters is wide-ranging and will enable him to advise CLA members on a wide variety of issues including; landlord and tenant, agricultural and land law, land and rights ownership, rights of way and land access, residential tenancies, building regulations, historic buildings, minerals site management and after use development, business development and water regulations and catchment.

T: 01785 337010    |    E: mark.riches@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Debbie Nicholson – Events Organiser
Description: 

Debbie helps to organise the many and varied events that are held across the Midlands. She has many years' experience working in the dairy industry and has worked for the CLA in the past on a variety of projects organising training events and seminars.

T: 01785 337010    |    E: debbie.nicholson@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Linda Paul - Regional Administrator
Description: 

Often the first point of contact for members, Linda is a highly experienced administrator and provides much valued support for the Midlands team.

T:  01785 337010    |    E: linda.paul@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Mike Ashton – Communications Manager
Description: 

Mike has worked in communications roles for the CLA for over ten years and has extensive experience in PR and marketing in the public and private sectors. He is responsible for regional communications with members and the media and firmly believes that the CLA is about people, and that its strength comes from its members.

T: 01785 337010    |     E: mike.ashton@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Stephen Lindoe - Sales Manager North
Description: 

Stephen is Sales Manager North and manages a team of seven territory managers who are responsible for developing membership for the CLA. 

T:  07557 266190    |    E: stephen.lindoe@cla.org.uk   

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Stuart Jones – Membership Co-ordinator
Description: 

Your contact for membership queries in Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Rutland and Staffordshire.

T: 01785 337005    |    F: 01785 284733    |    E: stuart.jones@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Amy Dale – Membership Co-ordinator
Description: 

Amy supports the Territory Managers and deals with membership enquiries for Cheshire, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire.

T: 01785 337010    |    E: amy.dale@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Duncan Ross - Territory Manager
Description: 

Duncan is Territory Manager for Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Rutland and Staffordshire.  He is a BSc Harper Adams Graduate who has spent 15 years Involved in practical agriculture in several sectors and was employed within the agricultural machinery industry for eight years. Anyone who would like to find out more about the benefits of becoming a CLA member can contact Duncan on:

T:  07794 070568    |    E: duncan.ross@cla.org.uk   

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
David Clegg - Territory Manager
Description: 

David is Territory Manager for Hereford, South Shropshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire.  For a resume of the many benefits of CLA membership please contact David on: 

T: 07855 956661    |    E: david.clegg@cla.org.uk

Photo: 
Full name and Role: 
Peter Minshull - Territory Manager
Description: 

With a hands-on background in farming and business, Peter is Territory Manager for Cheshire, North Shropshire and North Wales. Anyone who would like to find out more about the benefits of becoming a CLA member can contact Peter on:

T: 07557 284435    |    E: peter.minshull@cla.org.uk

CLA MIDLANDS REGIONAL OFFICE

CLA Midlands, Knightley, Woodseaves, Staffordshire ST20 0JW
t: 01785 337010 | f: 01785 284733 | e: midlands@cla.org.uk

Follow us on Twitter: @clamidlands

For a map and directions to the regional office click here